How To Unsend Messages On Facebook Messenger

Facebook has added a feature to it’s messaging app where a user can unsend a message.

If you’ve ever been in a position where you have sent a message that you shouldn’t have or sent it to the wrong person by mistake, then this will come as good news to you.

Just as on WhatsApp, where you could delete a message before the receiver sees it, now the same feature is available on Facebook Messenger. If you send a message, you have 10 minutes to delete it.

To delete a sent message from Facebook Messenger, you can simply long press the message and an option will appear in the bottom right corner called remove. After tapping on remove, you will have the option to either “remove for everyone” or “remove for you”. Choose the option appropriate to you and the message has will be deleted.

The feature is available on the desktop version of Messenger too. Once you send the message and decide to delete it, you can simply click on the the three dots next to your sent message which will give you the ‘more’ option. Clicking on ‘more’ will give you the option to either ‘remove for everyone’ or ‘remove for you’.

Highlights:

  • You can now delete a message sent on Facebook Messanger.
  • You have 10 minutes to delete the message.
  • The feature is available on desktop and mobile.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.